« Grab the bullshit badge! | Home | Instant SEO Books of Bullshit »
SEO Company – Dicks of the Highest Calibre
By Rishi | February 5, 2010
My blog, Explicitly.me is less than a month old. Its well known amongst my twitter following, but apart from a couple of posts going hot on sphinn, it isnt that popular outside my circle yet. In fact i put it together just for people I know, rather than to sell anything, or whatever rational reasons one might have for setting up a blog. I actually resisted for a while, and was quite happy Guest Posting whenever the mood struck me, after all, I have open invitations to blog on a large number of well know SEO sites.
So I hope you understand my surprise when I saw:

SEO Spammer
I am not a novice, I did expect comment spam. But for some reason, this particular instance really irritated the fuck out of me. So I embarked on a sordid journey, which will be told in a series of images. Sit back and enjoy the Bullshit Show:
Update: It seems that the company I am talking about has ALSO stolen content from Protocol 80′s Website. I can confirm that this post does NOT refer to Protocol 80.
SEO Company – a Sordid Tale of Sheer Fuckwitness

One Hell of a Popular Company

Too Legit To Quit

Guess What?

And Again

Keen Chess Player

Still At It

SEO Company is a Well Rounded Person - Even into Finance!
So you get the idea? For fucks sake. If you are determined to spam, do it with some style. And stay the hell away from SEO blogs – or get called out. And the icing on the cake? Check out a screen grab of a FAQ on the companies website:

Whiter Than White
My good friend Edward actually has a pretty good list of these Idiot SEOs. Check it out for shits and giggles.
Topics: Notable Nut Jobs | View Comments



February 5th, 2010 at 11:12 pm
That is one serious amount of bullshit. Sigh.
February 6th, 2010 at 4:07 am
It's amateur hour on the SEO Douchebaggary Variety Show. If not for the damage bullshit like this does to the entire industry, it would just be hilarious. It's no wonder so many people think the whole lot of us are snake oil asshats.
I'd like to kick this fucktard in the shins. Who's with me??
February 6th, 2010 at 4:10 am
Alysson i`m in.
Rishi this blog evolves into toe curling shit, i love it
February 6th, 2010 at 7:22 am
you take the shins – I'll drop a roundhouse kick on the fucktard's kidneys
February 6th, 2010 at 11:38 am
lol. Just found their website from your screen cap. They have been around for a while apparently so you would have thought they would know better
February 6th, 2010 at 2:16 pm
heh – I might have a post for this blog along these lines.
February 6th, 2010 at 11:54 pm
Hey, I just erased comment spam from that fckr too! (Educational website)
February 7th, 2010 at 2:35 am
So both protocol 80 and VastVision have word-for-word the same FAQ piece about black hat. Did one steal from the other, or are they the same company?
February 7th, 2010 at 2:12 pm
First, I would like to say that we are not “SEO Company” and we do not link spam. We do get the same spam comments on our blog even after adding “nofollow”. We have finally eliminated comments all together, although there are still many comments that need deleted.
@Shane
VastVision has taken the content from our site and I assure you we are not the same company.
February 7th, 2010 at 3:45 pm
Hi shane – I have updated the post to take off any blame from Protocol 80 – I wasnt talking about them.
February 8th, 2010 at 2:44 pm
Im with you all the way!
February 8th, 2010 at 2:51 pm
Just saw a similar fake comment on an old post on Searchcowboys – http://www.searchcowboys.com/guestposts/660
That's why filtering HTML and nofollowing links in comments pays off. Bloody amateurs.
February 8th, 2010 at 10:24 pm
I've got a dead blog (it only exists on an IP address – otherwise gone) – and it garners about a dozen spam comments a day. I think a lot of them are just trying to get you to accept their first innocuous comment. Then, if your wordpress blog has the default settings for “Comment author must have a previously approved comment” their spam is in like Flynn.
February 9th, 2010 at 2:59 pm
[...] we ever considered” frame of mind that’s critical to their not labeling me as either a wanna-be hack or as someone out to rip them off. By the time we get through even a fraction of that final [...]
February 9th, 2010 at 7:27 pm
Social Media exploitation an old tactic using headers of pages etc to dominate rankings. Google's onto this stuff, and guys like this are going to get the backhand.
March 4th, 2010 at 11:11 am
Explicitly.me is less than a month old. Its well known amongst my twitter following, but apart from a couple of posts going hot on sphinn, it isnt that popular outside my circle yet. In fact i put it together just for people I know, rather than to sell anything, or whatever rational reasons one might have for setting up a blog
March 6th, 2010 at 1:31 am
I'll bring a bucket and some Mop & Glo. Should I get the stuff for tile or wood floors? :)
March 6th, 2010 at 6:37 am
At fast thanks to you,and many people flow same method & increasing their web site by seo….. ok! thanks.
March 8th, 2010 at 11:30 am
this site so popular and Search Engine Optimization Training – Save Money and Do Your Own SEO …
March 9th, 2010 at 6:51 am
popular seo company photos from around the web. Find the most popular seo … SEO Company – Dicks of the Highest Calibre | SEO Bullshit view story …
March 12th, 2010 at 12:26 pm
i think, The World's Leading Search Engine Optimization Company – We're Passionate about YOUR profit! If you want Top Rankings then you want..